A Winter Wonderland, a Snow Day, and Daria

So, my gut feeling was right. We had around 10 inches of snow and a day off work today! More snow to come tonight along with some ice possibly.

It’s been really nice staying home. I stayed up late and watched the tv show Girls on my iphone last night. I also read a little bit. I must admit, I have a slight addiction to Sophie Kinsella.

20130221-192501.jpg

Also managed to find time to bake cookies I found on Pinterest called Meltaway Cookies. True to their name, they melt in your mouth. Yum!

20130221-192849.jpg

Unfortunately, I haven’t watched much on the tube today with the exception of the news, due to the snow storm.

20130221-193203.jpg

20130221-193230.jpg

20130221-193252.jpg

I did watch the tv show Daria though. Daria was a favorite of mine when I was younger. She never put up with her sister’s silly antics.

If only there were more snow days…

What have you been watching lately?

7 thoughts on “A Winter Wonderland, a Snow Day, and Daria

  1. tulleandtrinkets

    Saw your comment on my blog …wow that’s a lot of snow! It sounds like you’re having such a relaxing snowed-in day. Enjoy your long weekend!

    BTW – I got caught up on Girls this week. The past episode left me feeling sad for all of the characters!

    Reply
    1. stephinthescreentime Post author

      Thanks so much for stopping by my blog! We had thundersnow with lightning and 5 inches of snow in 2 hours. Craziness!
      Isn’t Girls great? I’m addicted to that TV show. Have you ever seen Tiny Furniture? It’s written and directed by Lena Dunham as well! Such a good movie.

      Reply
  2. Fashion Mayann

    Hey, I’m also a Sophie Kinsella addict ! Thanks for the follow ! Fashionable greetings from Marseille, France (here, the “Shopaholic” series is called “L’Accro du Shopping” : I read them all !).

    Reply
    1. stephinthescreentime Post author

      Thanks so much for following my blog and leaving a comment! I really appreciate it. What I love so much about blogging is that I get to talk to people from all over the world.:). Sophie Kinsella is the best! Her writing is so fun!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

